Dublin City University

Dublin City University

Dublin City University is growing! September 2016 saw the completion of the process by which St Patrick’s College Drumcondra (SPD), Mater Dei Institute (MDI) and Church of Ireland College of Education (CICE) were fully incorporated with DCU. From this date, all students and staff of St Patrick’s College, Mater Dei Institute and the Church of Ireland College of Education are students and staff of DCU.

Two of the most significant changes arising from Incorporation are the establishment of a new Faculty of Education that will be known as the “DCU Institute of Education”, the first faculty of education in an Irish university and one of the largest in Europe; and an enhanced Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences which has a much broader array of subjects on offer.

DCU now has a larger community and our multi campus university has a stronger, more visible, presence in North Dublin, underpinning our position as the most significant and comprehensive provider of University education on the rapidly growing and economically important Eastern corridor. St Patrick’s College, Drumcondra campus is now known as DCU – St Patrick’s Campus. All Hallows campus, also in Drumcondra, is now the third academic campus of DCU.

This newly expanded DCU is well equipped to support its approximately 16,000 students with a continuing focus on personal, academic and professional life-skill development. Students will benefit from expanded services in counselling, work placement, careers, financial assistance, sports and health, chaplaincy and disability and learning support, and can avail of a new student centre (under construction) on the Glasnevin Campus and a new student health centre based on the St Patrick’s campus.

For more information, please visit their website.

Hit enter to search or ESC to close